Welcome to Ōrākei School

Nurturing Excellence Together

Term Dates 2024
  • Term 1
    Wednesday 31 Jan – Friday 12 April
  • Term 2
    Monday April 29 - Friday July 5
  • Term 3
    Monday July 22 – Friday September 27
  • Term 4
    Monday Oct 14 – Tuesday Dec 17
Calendar
Mar 07

Y7&8 Selwyn College Tech

Thursday March 7, 2024

11:15am - 12:40pm
1 hour Lesson from 11:35 to 12:35 Bus leaves approx 11:15 am
Mar 14

Y7&8 Selwyn College Tech

Thursday March 14, 2024

11:15am - 12:40pm
1 hour Lesson from 11:35 to 12:35 Bus leaves approx 11:15 am
Mar 20

Y7&8 Immunisation

Wednesday March 20, 2024

11:30am - 12:30pm
HPV 1 Yr 8 Girls & Boys Boostrix Yr 7

Principal's Message

Tēnā koutou. 

We are very proud of the high-quality teaching and learning that we offer at our school with many opportunities to learn, achieve and succeed academically, socially,  culturally and in sports.

Read more

house logo kowhai.png

house logo Totara.png

house logo Pohutukawa.png

house logo Rimu.png

Why fit in when you were born to stand out?

See your child's Journey from Year 0 to Year 8

See More

Nurturing Excellence Together

"Poipoia ngātahi te iho kairangi"

Creativity

Auahatanga

Respect

Whakaute

Self-belief

Mana Kiritau

Excellence

Kairangi

Inquiring Minds

Māhirahira

Kindness

Atawhai

Play Based Learning

We offer you a Te Reo teaching curriculum.

Rumaki
School Zone Info